A Moment In Time

At a still moment, a pause, the news was to change a path in life

Not sure of the travel, only one step at a time

Bags packed, healing begins

At a still moment, a pause, a new soul is born

Didn’t know how, wasn’t sure of the travel, only one step at a time

Growing, learning, not once did your love ever stop

Silent struggles, tears, pain, God even gave a broken wing

Didn’t know how, wasn’t sure of the travel, only one step at a time

Humbling traits, knowledge of fates, banging down the iron gates

At a still moment, a pause, grown to exceed every cause and souring with your horns first

Showing the world this is love and never hate

Seeing the path, clear bright travel, letting the feet run on the gravel

At a Still moment, a pause, a man is everything your mother can see in you

Two souls bound, forever combined, you taught me how to climb

So sure am I now, through you I see

You are exactly a piece of me

A mothers crown worn high, joy is the only reason you make me cry

My path is clear with no more fear

Now it is your turn, spread your broken wing, I know you can fly

I have built you a nest deep inside, you don’t have to look hard, just feel my pride

Proud of you I am, the day God gave me my little man

One thought on “A Moment In Time

Leave a Reply

